City Council

 

Ward 1

Jonathan Acosta
535 Roosevelt Ave.
(401) 871-3179
jacosta@centralfallsri.us

Ward 2

Robert Ferri
City Council President
192 Cottage St.
(401) 723-0876
 rferri@centralfallsri.us

Ward 3

Hugo Figueroa
18 Evaleen St.
(401) 595-8280
hfigueroa@centralfallsri.us

Ward 4

Franklin Solano
544 Hunt St.
(401) 447-4682
fsolano@centralfallsri.us

Ward 5

Thomas Lazieh
1072 Lonsdale Ave.
401-723-1144
tlazieh@centralfallsri.us

At Large:

Carlene Fonseca
City Council President Pro Tempore
184 Shawmut Ave.
(401) 617-5539
cfonseca@centralfallsri.us

Maria Rivera
324 Hunt St.
(401) 617-9128
mrivera@centralfallsri.us

 

Public Notice of Citizen’s Rights

The Open Meetings Act requires that meetings of public bodies:

  • Shall be accessible and open to the public, unless properly closed pursuant to RIGL 42-46-4 and 5.
  • Shall be advertised 48 hours before the meeting by posting notice

The Access to Public Records Act requires that the public bodies:

  • Shall provide access to public records unless exempt.
  • Shall respond to a request for public records
    • within ten business days of receipt of the request (for good cause, the time may be extended for an additional twenty business days).

Any citizen or entity of the state who is aggrieved by a violation of the Open Meetings Act or the Access to Public Records Act may file a complaint in Superior Court or with the Attorney General:

Lisa Pinsonneault, Special Assistant Attorney General
Rhode Island Office of Attorney General
150 South Main Street
Providence, RI 02903

For more information on the Open Meetings Act or the Access to Public Records Act, please see the links to the Information Center in the left column. You can also call the Office of the Attorney General at (401) 274-4400 for further information.


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.